Edinson Cavani wins 2018 Golden Foot Award


Edinson Cavani has been awarded the 2018 Golden Foot Award by the World Champions Club.

The award is awarded to active footballers aged 28 and over for their athletic achievements and personality.

Uruguay striker beat Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi to win the prize.

Other players nominated for the award include Manuel Neuer, Luis Suarez, Gareth Bale, Sergio Ramos, Robert Lewandowski, Sergio Aguero, and Thiago Silva.

Though not as popular as the Ballon D’or, the Golden Foot ward still a respected award.

Cavani is the first South American to win the Golden Foot Award since Ronaldinho in 2009.

He plays for París Saint-Germain in France. Punch


You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.